Movies from the dark (& unknown) side

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

G.P
Do you think we should talk about 'movies that matter'...less (using the website phrase), I mean not compulsorily Hollywood made (and with a lot of money) movies...

Example: Provided that I'm still studying, I came two see last week two films, a French movie (about which I think no one has ever hear) and a popular German comedy... Should I make a review, a discussion, even mention that or just ignore them as soon as I am here ?

I'll be glad to see what you think about this...

Kes
What do you mean G.P.?

G.P
I mean : should we also talk about less known movies, like non-american movies, or....less known movies...

Ok let me give you an example...

'La petite Lili' by Claude Miller (French)
'Good bye Lenin' by Wolfgang Becker (German)

Does it ring a bell ?

nemo
let's talk about it.
this site talk way too much about Pirate of the carribean sea.
there are alot of good foreign movies out there.
i just saw a korean movie called my tutor friend-quite funny.

wicker_man
Bad Taste - This is an alien/sci-fi movie made on a limited budget close to that of The Blair Witch Project,it was made by Peter Jackson long before he hit the big time with Lord of the Rings and even The Frightners,the film was shot in New Zeland Mr Jacksons home land and is basically about for guys called 'The Dereks' who are hired by the goverment to take out these aliens and there zombie drones,this film is not supposed to be taken seriously the make up is bog standard but hey its an excellent film with parodys of all those 50's B movies and even a scene simlar to that of commando (the one where Arnie goes on a killing rampage),excellent cheesy gore at its best.

PiratePrincess
Bollywood, ahhh, i love it!! I've seen a couple of brilliant Bollywood's because one of my best friends is Indian and she loves them!

Kes
Those dont ring a bell.