Quitting

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

LanceWindu
As most of you know I'm quitting smoking right now.

I'm 11 days without a light which I'm proud of, but this past day I've started having what I would call withdrawls, my body has been shaking and I've been having cravings really bad.

I've started to keep a toothpick in my mouth to get my mind off of smoking, but I realised yesterday that I had started removing the toothpick more often, but the way I hold it is just like I would with a cigarette. Thank god I have Nivvy to talk to about it, she seems to be able to take my mind off it.

Has anyone here ever succesfully quit smoking?

yerssot
er... you smoked? I didn't knew that messed

those symptoms will be there for a day or three

LanceWindu
I thought you knew I smoked.

Hmm...

I know other people know I did.

yerssot
well, I'm not good at remembering messed

LanceWindu
The next step in my quitting is to get rid of all my lighters.

All 30 of them...

yerssot
good, you should have done that earlier though wink

badkittykitty
congrats lance! I hope to be joining you soon my quit date oct 6,I am taking a quitting class with some friends sure hope I can do it!

LanceWindu
I'm still doing good with cold turkey.

As long as I have someone here to keep me busy, I usually don't think about it at all.

It's not like I could have a smoke anyways. No money.

yerssot
hey lance, wanna go out for a drink? wink

LanceWindu
Not really, I don't want to drink much either, some people may think I'm a party pooper, but I want to be healthier later in life...

Unless you're talking about sodas or something.

yerssot
party pooper roll eyes (sarcastic) stick out tonguewink

Another_Smithy
Whoo hooo! Go Lance! You can do it!

LanceWindu
*waterboy*

I can do it all night long

yerssot
drinking?

LanceWindu
Uhh..quitting

silver_tears
im sure wink

yerssot
but that's not fun sad

ChinaNiki