Who is starting to Impress ?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Ddave_73
Firstly i would like to say hello to anyone who may read this ..

I am a super noob to this forum .. Anyhoo

I like manny others respect the deniro`s and brondo`s of this world but as alot of our most favourite male actors of teh last 20 or so years ago are now becoming old and almost certainly not filling the kind of roles we used to see them in (e.g) brondo wont be doin any more apocolypse now type movies and deniro proberbly wont be doin any more movies where he plays the kind of role he did in raging bull or Cape fear ..

I have noticed some very good actors over the last few years who have impressed me in a simmilar way that the actors mentioned above did in the past ..

The actors I personaly Rate Very Highly at present are Eric Bana - for his role as Mark Chopper Reid in the movie "Chopper" Daniel Day Lewis - For most recently His role in "Gangs of New York"
Also I have seen some very good performances from Ewin Mcgregger - most notebly for his role as a Junkie in "Trainspotting" his roles in star wars make him a God in my book anyway but as I am A HUGE star wars fan This may be an unfair advantagfe if I was ranking My fave actors hehe

Soooo these are a few of my thaughts and Views .

any comments are welcomed and if anyone woudl liek to recomend any other actors who you may think coudl fill the gap that i see apearing as some of our old favourites get a little too old , That woudl be great

sooo to those who have not yet falen asleap whilst reading my post what do ya think of my personal Top Actor Recomendations ??

Evil Dead
I'd have to say the new Hollywood elite (in terms of acting ability) would have to include:

Edward Norton
Russel Crowe
Brad Pitt

ofcourse there will always be roles for the best actors of yester year like Deniro, Pacino, and Dreyfus........

lil bitchiness