The Elfish Language & Elvish names

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

JavX
I have found a very interesting site that contains the languistics of the Elven languages used by J.R.R if you are interested send me a pm. I am currently studying them myself. These are not for people who like to begin things and then quit!

Sifer
I use this one:

http://www.uib.no/People/hnohf/

It is called: Ardalambion. Some very nice stuff on there and some of it very in depth smile

JavX
i think i have been there. really great site too

Smllfry247
i can only say o few things! but i want to try to write it! It is such pretty writing!

Isilwen Took
i'm a.. I have the dictionnary in my computer..
Aya Quendendil!

hrh_jennifer
I can't remember where I got it from, but I downloaded a Quenya course, it has all the linguistics and stuff too as well as vocabulary etc. Anybody know where I can get something similar on Sindarin?

pinksuezo
at rottentomatoes.com, in the rotk forum, theres some club thats takin elvish lessons. dunno if theyre still around, but i think- i think- that the person u shud contact there (search for them and private message them) is a gal named iluvtolkien.

BeladonnaLeBeau
I find Quenya way much difficult than Sindarin smile

Daragon
Does anyone know a site in german, where I could learn it?

Isilwen Took
ow... i've no doubt it exist but where? i don't know.. the most simple it's to go on Google and write : quenya lessons or learn quenya (or sindarin of course) and you will find some very good site like ardalambion where you can learn almost all the languages of Tolkien...

Daragon
happy thx, I'll do that......

Mithrael