The books Keanu had to read before shooting matrix

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

dragonpisces272
okay, I'll try not to swerve too off topic this time laughing
Book one:

jetzhere101
he was also asked to read
out of control -Kevin Kelly
Simulacra and Simulation-Jean Baudrillard

the second book was shown in m1 when neo takes out the cd and gives it to the person at the door.......

dragonpisces272
yeah, i meant to post it but logged off

dragonpisces272
third

Korri
smile

Thomas Anderson
Has anyone read any of them?
Would you recommend them?

Korri
lol i dont read much

mailedbypostman
No way. too complicated for my bloodlust brain.

jetzhere101
i am gonna read simulcra and simulation and i have to read evolutionary psychology as i am studying psycho///////big grin

BioLogos
Simulacra and Simulation is heavy going but lays the philosophical groundwork for "The Matrix". The phrase "Desert of the Real" comes from this book. If you don't feel like reading it (I confess I didn't get very far), you can get a good idea of what it is trying to say by just doing a Google search on the title and finding discussions of it. If you include the word "Matrix" in the search, you can find discussions specifically relating the book and movie.