ROTK extended edition

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Firithlotwen
i don't know (i didn't seach) if there is or not a thread with this subject but i wanted to discuss this info i found in a web page

it could be a spoiler, i'm warning you

as i'm a newbie i can't post links, so i'll spell it

w w w (dot) e l f e n o m e n o (dot) c o m

it's in spanish so i'll translate the highlights

also i recomend you take a look because there are good pics

it says that a person named Sir Darkside sent them screen caps which could reveal the entire EE of ROTK

confused please beware this could be a spoiler, so don't read it if you aren't sure confused

.)Saruman's death: different from the book (remember? in the shire, a scene that doesn't happen in the movie) when gandalf, aragorn, legolas, gimli, theoden, etc arrive to isengard and meet merry, pippin and the ents, it seems that gandalf and saruman have a little chat and somehow saruman falls into a wheel with needles or sth like that, and he dies (there is a known picture of it) Also it seems that legolas kills grima, he shoots an arrow which seems to miss and the wind corrects its direction so it hits wormthonge

The scene is similar to what happens in the shire (like in the book) but of course different (?) gandalf breakes saruman's stick/wand taking away his power, theoden (instead of frodo) tells grima he doesn't have to follow saruman and saruman says that grima murdered threodred, and grima answers 'you told me to' and saruman says 'and you do everything i say, don't you worm?' and possibly here grima kills saruman

.) gimli and legolas could have a stupid "drinkin-contest' in meduseld, possibly to untie the helm's contest

.)there is possibly a scene before going back to edoras in which aragorn comforts eowyn