Scene or Image You Never Envisioned

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

ash007
I have been re-reading the Trilogy for many years and despite thinking I had envisioned every possible moment of the tale and then some ( ), I must admit that the image in my mind's eye of Gwaihir and Landroval picking up Frodo and Sam was pretty straight forward and pedestrian. HOwever, PJ's image of the Eagles enfolding the Hobbits in their talons was breathtakingly tender to me. I thought it was absolutely brilliant and it brought tears to my eyes. I still well up thinking about it

I too forgot the Galadriel reaching out her hand was in the book! I really liked that, it was touching, like "come on Frodo" with her gentle smile, as if she's saying to him "lets get you back in the game", and how her smile gets wider as he grabs her hand and she pulls him

Kitoky
Wasn't it just amazing how PJ did that? I was, at that moment, really thinking that the movies are better then the books. It's amazing how PJ changes something and makes to extremely better!

And I noticed how everyone was liek fuming because they saw Galadriel in all three movies, but she's an extremely important character, I mean she's the oldest of the elves, I think and she's the only one that really remembers Valinor.

The scene where Arwen sees that vision with Eldarion running through the forest and the scene just turns into the inside of Minas Tirith, that was so different from what I pictured (surprisingly so) and it just took my breath away and I mean...wow!

The scene where Frodo wakes up to see Gandalf, alive and well, even that scene which hardly held any words to it, that was when I first cried, the moment was THAT powerful!

Okie, rant done.

Smodden
whoa

smodden-*being drowned and smothered by emotion in this thread*

yeah i liked the nazgul part where gandalf says "he has yet to reveal his deadlest weapon," u know the rest.

ash007