Speeding Tickets

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Texas
I got my first speeding ticket today. Going 81mph in a 60 zone! I have been speeding down this freeway for 3 years, and they finally got me. Had a cop with a radar detector hiding on an overpass! That's no fair! They shouldn't be so sneaky!

Got to pay $200 mad

Now I haven't told little ole mommy yet, will it show up in the insurance statement? sad

ToMacco
You bet your ass it will show up on your insurance. It's gonna sky-rocket. Your screwed. Tough break, pal. sad

Texas
What if my name isn't on the statement. Just the car. It's a new car, and my dad is listed as an operator, not me.

ToMacco
So your not even an insured driver on the car? Oh man, your parents are gonna kill you!!!!!!!!! Their insurance is gonna be so high now.

And the ticket will be on your record for two or more years.

Texas
Dont tell me that! sad
Do you know if it will shop up on the next statement, or when it's time to renew the policy?
Have you ever gotten a speeding ticket?

ToMacco
I got a ticket for going through a stop sign when I was sixteen.

I'm pretty sure that your parents insurance will go up immediatly. And if you try to apply for your own insurance, your rates will be higher becuase you got a ticket.

But you could be in big trouble, because your not a listed opperator. . . and then you go and get a ticket.

Matt, my friend, you may be in a world of shit. You better bite the bullet and tell your folks, or run away. big grin

Dim
Your first?!?!...you haven't lived...

ToMacco
yeah, Dimmy, but Tex has been to jail 12 times for cocaine abuse big grin

Texas
Good, finally someone with experience.
So does it really mess up your record Dim?
Some people on the net are saying it will take a year to show up on the statement.
My best friends boyfriend took her car, got a spedding ticket, and it hasn't shown up on her parents statement, it's been over a year