Show Off Your Desktop!

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.



Tex
Here's mine!

113
this is mine...ain't that the sweetest motorcycle ever!

diegocala
Wow that's a lot of crap. Those exe's are taking up memory just sitting on your desktop...just fyi

Tex
113, where?

Exe's, are those the things in the bottom right hand corner?

113
ah! it didn't show up..wtf !?

113
i hope this works now

diegocala
It's the MSN and the junoinstall...just move them to your MyDocuments folder

Tex
Nice 113.

Wont let me move them, too afraid to delete sad

diegocala
Oh well...

Tex
You're no help!stick out tongue

You too shy to show off your desktop?stick out tongue

JediHDM
Hey tex, you at UTD? I got a friend there...

Tex
Nope, you're off by one letter laughing out loud

tptmanno1
I've posted this before but here goes

Tex
AHHH! MY EYES!!! wacko

Your desktop had ADHD
laughing out loud

tptmanno1
haha, sooo many items, i dont have to open start menu for anything,
lol

silver_tears
yea it must be so challenging to press a button roll eyes (sarcastic)

Tex
Yup, I believe it!

tptmanno1
lazyness in progress

badkittykitty
bert is evil!!!

Bagtatta
The one guy needs to learn how to keep his shit in order, and make it not look like a kid having ceizures (sp?) set up his desktop.

tptmanno1
sorrrrryyyyyyy,
jeezzz
i will never clean off my desktop!!!!!!!!
i kinda like all the items all over the place

N.Tonks
how do you post your desktop?

h0ck3yh0rr0r
ummm dont we already have a desktop thread?

Crash Overload
Well, Show it off!

SpikeSpiegel
Cool Garfield

silver_tears
that is the cutest thing love

PrincessAsh007
awwww, cuuute!!

Crash Overload
Thanx, but stop the compliments its a show off of your own... no matter how good or bad.

wink

BarmyBrummie
okay, heres mine

silver_tears
sad it's my brothers comp stick out tongue

Here's my'n. Made a background myself.

Vampiree
dmna... it's m dads comp.... it has a dull landscape wallpaper...

BarmyBrummie
[email protected], is it supposed to be just a bit of red at the top of the page? confused

NO; it's fixed now (at least on my browser)

Evy_O
Here's mine ATM big grin

yerssot
you forgot to include it evy

The One Himself
An old pic

Raz
TOH, that is sooo cool cool

Here's mine:

total metalhead
i would post mine, but i have no idea how to copy the desk top raver

Lord Soth
How do you do that? I dunno how to post a pic of my desktop

Dirty Vader
Yeah, how do you copy the desktop???

Vampiree
just push print screen. and then paste it to the paint proramme or what and save it.

The One Himself
Thank you, unfortunately that is one of my desktops cuz i need to use windoze.... sad

Dirty Vader
where's print screen?

LanceWindu
Next to scroll lock

Vampiree
should be on er keyboard... try to find the prt sc button

Lord Soth
Okay, I did all that, but I still don't know how to copy it onto an image prompt

Dirty Vader
Excuse me but I'm slow. What EXACTLY do I do?
when I press prtsc nothing happens.

Lord Soth
Then you go to Paint and hit edit-paste, but I don't know what to do after that....

yerssot
this is Evy_o's desktop
(freakin huge; so I'll link it)

click here

Raz
Click File->Save then upload it.

The One Himself
An old crazy experiment with Be Operating System...

Lord Soth
Forgive me for sounding like a complete idiot, but I don't know how to upload a pic from My Pictures

total metalhead
heres mine (its my laptop so its pretty empty)

total metalhead
ok...it didnt come up

SaturnickFlamesX
You are an idiot... blink
Just kiddin'! stick out tongue

Evy_O
Awww thanks yerss! big grin

SaturnickFlamesX
Strange...
I hit the button and nothing happens...

Dirty Vader
Okay here's mine...

yerssot
always a pleasure to help a greek chick wink

The One Himself
add reply>attach file>Browse>go to My pictures or wherever is the pic.

SaturnickFlamesX
Oh there we go!

Dirty Vader
It doesent want to show up here on KMC.
Flames>nothing happens when you press it but open paint and under edit menu press paste and then save it.

SaturnickFlamesX
What the!
It didn't come out!
Oh...
It failed...
mad God damn laptop! mad

Lord Soth
Augh, I give up

Dirty Vader
Thats is why you fail Soth...

badkittykitty
here mine,its a car I liked sitting outside my brothers apartment one day when I was visiting him

yerssot
combat flightsimulator 3?

SaturnickFlamesX
One more time...

SaturnickFlamesX
HURRAH!!!

Dirty Vader
How did you do it flames?

VENOMfan
heres mine

SaturnickFlamesX
1)First u press Prt Scr (which is on the top right)
2)Then you go to Paint and paste it there...
3)Then save the pic as JPEG...
4)After that go here and upload the image...

Dirty Vader
Oh yeah forgot about JPEG...thanks

Dirty Vader
Here it is...one of many...

Michael Myers 1
i love mine im never changing it...... pic 1

Michael Myers 1
pic 2

Linkalicious
lol...i think i'm the only one here that's still running windows 2000

The One Himself
no, you aren't alone... embarrasment

Linkalicious
yeah i could get XP no prob...i just don't see how it's much better than 2000. Other than the nifty looking tool bar at the bottom.

The One Himself
My problem is a low end PC...So I need to use Win 2000...sad

Linkalicious
me too. it bogs down my comp when i log into work from home.

SaturnickFlamesX
It's okay...
Win 2000 ain't that bad...

badkittykitty
oh you like yerssot? yep thats the game!

SaturnickFlamesX
Here's my dad's...

Crash Overload
i did not know you where from asia Flames! And if you are not, then how come your comp supports that dialect?

SaturnickFlamesX
Yeah, I'm from Asia...
I'm pure Korean...
Are you an Asian?

Dirty Vader
Ow a south korean. Cool.

SaturnickFlamesX
Do you know what this means?

BingaBonga
Here's mine

SaturnickFlamesX
That's ur deskop? blink
How come it doesn't have anything on it? confused

Lord Soth
Okay, let's see if this works.....

I change it frequently, though

SaturnickFlamesX
Strange...
You don't have any softwares on your desktop...

Lord Soth
They were blocking the pictures, so I hid them

SaturnickFlamesX
Yeah...
It seems like everyone has Win XP nowadays!

Linkalicious
this is mine...Go 2000!

SaturnickFlamesX
Nice man! cool

Vampiree
i prefer my deteskop neat and simple big grin hate when there's chaos there.

BarmyBrummie
You have alan rickman on yer desktop eek!

clispin
mine is...


im bordering on obsession!

Vampiree
ABBY: yeah, he's HOT... even though he's kinda old shifty

BarmyBrummie
Hehehe, Hes hot for an old guy........shifty You must watch Love Actually then. He was great in that movie. I hate romantic comedies but this one isn't like the rest cus i actually liked it happy

Vampiree
yeah i'm gonna watch it this sunday happy

crazy_c
k heres mine. windows 2000 embarrasment

MC Mike
eek! DesktopX? cool If so, I still have to download a template for mine.

Korri
i dont have a desktop sad

MC Mike
Here's mine right now. I usually change the background once a week and the style (see the start menu?) once every 2 weeks or so.

MC Mike
Or, I could just post it. stick out tongue

Korri
sad i feel left out

MC Mike
How can you not have a Desktop. confused

Korri
its not my computer

ScottsLover
how do u make screen shots like that?

Kaleanae
squirrel

crazy_c
awwww bunny

Kaleanae
rolling on floor laughing rolling on floor laughing rolling on floor laughing

crazy_c
omg lol!schnauz

heres one of my desktop noow

wicker_man
Heres mine in homage to my musical influence:

http://probotmusic.com/downloads/dave_1024_768.gif

Michael Myers 1
thats pretty sweet looking

Linkalicious
what resolution do you guys run? am i like the only one to run mine at 1280 X 1024

Pablo G
Here's mine

BarmyBrummie
Vampiree would love that one Pablo big grin

Pablo G
Haven't spoken to her but Kill Bill rocks

113
this is my desktop 2 days ago

MC Mike
Image? huh

Kaleanae
1

SaturnickFlamesX
That's freaky... blink

Kaleanae
2

SaturnickFlamesX
What are those things?

Kaleanae
Cats

Kaleanae
Cats, eating fish stick out tongue

SaturnickFlamesX
Really? blink
Let me check...

Dogbert
Yay

Crash Overload
Noipe Pure canadian, And i would have no clue whats so ever as to what that would mean messed

SaturnickFlamesX
Oh...
I can tell by ur sig! big grin

113
brown log

Dogbert
huh It is all messed up... It's all black

Shoukan
how do you post your desktop?

BellaButterfly
dis one is mine

Dogbert
Take a screen shot (Print Screen, next to Scroll Lock) and save it as a jpeg, then post it happy

BellaButterfly
whoops here it is: this pic is on my desktop, ooo Sexy!

SaturnickFlamesX
Like this...

Shoukan
I wish it would work for me

Dogbert
Take a screen shot, (With Print Screen, next to Scroll Lock) then copy the screen shot into Paint and save it as a jpeg, then post it

Shoukan
Yay it finally worked laughing out loud

SaturnickFlamesX
Nice! thumb up

Atlantas
Here's mine. I made it. smile

Vampiree
shoukan: GOGO YUBARI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rusky
That looks surprinsingly similar to one of my friends desktops, he's a unix maniac (in a good way ofc) he, myslef and another friend designed and built the network we have going in our highschool...

Is that an ssh client on u'r desktop ? Tsk,Tsk, u'r giving away such precious info big grin

Atlantas; Cyclops is recycle bin; he he he

Atlantas
Yes I know. hehe Now i can have cyclops zap all my old files hehe

<< THERE IS MORE FROM THIS THREAD HERE >>