Cookery

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Phoenix
Are you a good cook?

I suck. I mean I really suck. For my lunch today, all I had to do was shove a frozen meal in the oven - but the pastry didn't rise and the cheese didn't melt. My mum can make even a ready meal taste delicious - why should exactly the same procedure work for her and be a disaster for me?

Clovie
happy i can cook.

pinsleepe
Me too happy

Corran
I am an excellent cook, if anyone is even in my vicinity you should give me a shout and make me cook for you.

Gundark
I am an excellent cook also. Which means if Corran and I get in the kitchen together, we'll kill each other with spoons.

yerssot
hmmm... you do yerss-sized dinners too cor? big grin

I, myself, am imo a pretty good cook... I mostly "learn" things from a friend of mine who is the best chef around (besides corran) in the entire world
that and I do my own little trying... got my own speciality and all happy
I'll throw some at phoe for her to taste since she started the topic eek!
*throws spoon at phoe*

pinsleepe
Kill each other with spoons? Hey, I like that! I need to see it!

Capt_Fantastic
I learned how to cook from my father, who in turn learned how to cook from his father, who was the head chef at the Waldorf Astoria in New York city when he first came to this country. My father and I used to stay up till all hours of the night cooking. Sometimes we would cook just for the sake of cooking. Now, I cook all the time. The first rule I had to learn was that you CAN NOT cook everything on high! Sometimes you have to cook it lower and longer, but it tastes better in the end!

pinsleepe
*is shocked* this passion, omg.

Papaumau
Real cookery in the home is dying out to some extent as there is now so many convenience-foods on the supermarket shelves.

The cooker has been exchanged for the microwave and the food-processor has been exchanged for the chiller-cabinet or the can.