It's Bacon!!

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

BadKitty
Francis Bacon that is!
he is a self taught english painter,was highly influenced by Pablo Picasso and Surrealism.

the paintings include images of either friends or lovers, or images of people found in movie stills, reproductions of historic paintings and medical photos.

His people scream in physical and psychic pain, seemingly tortured in bedrooms, bathrooms and cages. His work was always expressionist in style with distorted human and animal forms, potent images of corrupt and disgusting humanity.

* I was going to put these up through a image host...but another gallery I created got ruined by one of the host being shut down effectivly ruining the thread*

~enjoy!

BadKitty
Painting

BadKitty
Head VI

BadKitty
Study for Crouching Nude

BadKitty
Study After Velazquez's Portrait of Pope Innocent X

BadKitty
Man with Dog

BadKitty
Self-Portrait

BadKitty
Second Version of Triptych 1

BadKitty
Second Version of Triptych 2

BadKitty
Second Version of Triptych 3

BadKitty
Three Studies for a Crucifixion 1

BadKitty
Three Studies for a Crucifixion 2

BadKitty
Three Studies for a Crucifixion 3

BadKitty
Study for a Portrait of John Edwards

BadKitty
Three Figures, One with Shotgun

BadKitty
Carcase of Meat and Bird of Prey

BadKitty
Triptych 1983 Version 1

BadKitty
Triptych 1983 Version 2

BadKitty
Triptych 1983 Version 3

BadKitty
Three Figures and a Portrait

BadKitty
Second Version of
"Painting 1946" done in 1971

BadKitty
Study After Velazquez the II

BadKitty
Portrait of George Dyer in a Mirror

BadKitty
Three Studies of Muriel Belcher 1

BadKitty
Three Studies of Muriel Belcher 2

BadKitty
Three Studies of Muriel Belcher 3

D-Double
Wow. I really like the neck and head portraits. It's like 3D Picasso. The one with the pope is interesting too. It has a frantic quality but the popes emotions seem almost muted.

BadKitty