AE's been here for a year

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Agent Elrond
One year ago, on Oct 25, 2003, I was looking for some info on the Matrix Revolutions. By fate or dumb luck, I stumbled across this site. I liked it, and decided to join. Jayvin was my name back then, a combo of my real name. All was good. Back then, The Matrix Forum was growing beyond belief. Omega was our beloved moderator. I joined in the middle of the biggest surge in members on KMC. I was a newbie, like so many others. I learned alot about the posters on the Matrix forum. I grew used to Korri's obsession with Neo, was impressed by Jedi's ability to explain the symbolism in the Matrix. It saddens me to see so many members leave the Matrix forum. I never really got to know them.

Back then, the forums here were simplier. There was no Kill Bill Forum, no Anime, Sports, Book, Philosophy or Computer Help forum. The OTF was a scary place for me. Slowly, I learned all about it and loved it. That's when I became more active. I was getting 20, 30, 40 posts a day, instead of 5. In December, I entered the LotR forum and never left. It was a great place. Everyone was so close.

Tragically, I have seen the deaths of 3 forums. The Matrix Forum is empty, The LotR forum is slowly dying; only the Tig Party gives it life, and I saw the rise and fall of Tired Hiker's Pad. Much has changed over the year. Members came and went. Some we loved, some we hated, and some we loved to hate. Who know's what the next year will bring, but I will be here as long as the server stays alive.