MGS3: Snake Eater

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Havoc470
i searched for a topic on this specific game and didnt find anything, i just started playing it has anyone else?

SaTsuJiN
after being disappointed with sons of liberty, I didnt really have any hope for MGS3 (and I still dont)

dave123
MGSoL kicked ass eek!

Havoc470
i started playing it(Snake Eater), it isnt bad but the controls are real off-beat, it took some getting used to having the O button be accept and the X button being cancel, that alone bothered me, and they talk so damn much in the game, i went from talking about the mission to the spirit of a soldier O_o, then in-game i tried to kill an alligator, i shot it with a tranq and then stabbed it about 50 times and all it did was hit me with its tail and eventually halved my health, i mean i was just eating crap but i thought the alligators being immortal was kind of dumb

but im gonna give it some serious time now to see where it goes

SaTsuJiN
rofl @ spirit of a soldier.. thats just how metal gear is... soon youll be hearing how everyones a pawn and people decide thier friends by what side of the war they're on etc. thats why I played metal gear solid (which I throughly enjoyed from beginning to end), and havent really enjoyed any MGS after.. I do enjoy the sentimentality of metal gear, but they shift moods too fast
example :
(meryl from metal gear solid says something like this)

Meryl : I never wore makeup... I was never like the other girls... I looked in the mirror and didnt like what I saw... so I decided to do something worth fighting for.. thats why I joined up to be a soldier.. and now look at me.. I dont know if I can go on..
(meanwhile this sad music is playing lol)
(suddenly)

Snake : Snap out of it! I cant have you making 2nd guesses.. you only get 1 shot and thats it, the enemy wont wait for you to make a decision!