Queen mom

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

yerssot
Although I'm quite sure, people from the Uk already knew this, and also a few others...

The Queen Mom has passed away at age 101

LanceWindu
The Queen Mother? As in the mother of Prince Charles? If not then it must be the mother of someone else. I'm not that good with leaders of other countries.

yerssot
yes, it's the Queen Mother

LanceWindu
The Mother of Prince Charles?

yerssot
I have no idea about that to be honest, I believe she's his grandmother, actually

LanceWindu
Oh, because if it was his mother than he'd be the King right now.

yerssot
well, then she's not his mother

LanceWindu
She is his grandmother than.

Kiwi Leia
The Queen Mother is the Mother of the late Princess Margaret and Queen Elizabeth the 2nd who is the mother of Prince Charles(future King of England), Andrew, Edward and Ann.

The Queen Mother got her name 50 years ago. WHen her husband the king died the title of Queen of England went to Elizabeth, so instead of having two Queens, she became the Queen Mother.

I think this is all right, sure the Brits on here will correct me.

Queen Mother was an awesome lady who will be greatly missed through out the world. smile

Texas
Oh, that's horrible!
I dont know anything really about the Royal family, but I do know that I liked the Queen Mom!
She was always smiling and walking around greeting people on her birthday!
That's tooo bad! sad

Ushgarak
Yes, it's very sad, especially as she always seemed so remarkably healthy for her age.

Princess Margaret only recently died, which was very sad in itself; they say this may have fatally dis-spirited the Queen Mum.

Very harsh on the Queen, of course; losing Sister and Mother so close together.

The Queen is the last of the old guard now; there will not be a royal of her sort ever again.

Dim