which of these guys could survive a direct hit with a nuclear weapon?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Betageuze
Hulk
Juggernaut
Abomination
Gladiator
Thor
Hercules
Thing

what do you think ?

pr1983
All bar thing imo...

Betageuze
sorry... i am austrian ... what do you mean pr1983 ???

all these guys... except thing ???

pr1983
yes, though i am not an expert on hercules or abomination... though i have heard they are quite powerful...

Betageuze
i believe Abomination can survive.... also Hercules.... both full powered ...

pr1983
Originally posted by Betageuze
i believe Abomination can survive.... also Hercules.... both full powered ...

i agree...

Betageuze
but... can Thor really survive a direct hit.... i mean.. not blocked by Mjolnir ???

pr1983
If he has the hammer in his hand at all i'd say so...

grey fox
yup

Betageuze
is thor NOT 100ton class.... when not holding his Uru hammer ???

K3VIL
Originally posted by Betageuze
is thor NOT 100ton class.... when not holding his Uru hammer ???
Without Mjolnir Thor is equal to the current Hercules.They are in the top rank members of the Class 100 of Strenght possessors, with Mjolnir, Thor surpass Hercules, of around 50% of physical power.
Anyway Hercules even with half of his powers can survive to a nuclear strike, same for Abomination.

Heracles
Classic Herc is Immortal so yes he can survive a hit Im not sure about the new mortal Herc though.

Thing is very Doubtful.

Thor isnt a true Immortal but he is very resistant so I'd say yes with his Hammer maybe without it.

Juggernaught and the Hulk if its classic Juggy and not the new depowered version then yes Hulk I would also say yes without a doubt.

Abomination probably hes pretty tough

Gladiator yeah no problem the guy can pretty much do anything if his confidence is up.

KharmaDog
Abomination has the same recuperative powers as hulk does he not?

Mainstream
yeah I think so struck

KharmaDog