Help Thread When Writing You Star Wars Stories

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

starwarsfreak34
Okay, this thread is only in existance thanks to another member on this site. so thanks go to darth-yoda, who started a thread requesting aid in his SW EU writing. i've been a writer of the EU for many years and lately i have taken a step back to do other work. now i wish to lend my services to others.

if you have any suggestions for 'pointer lessons' on this thread then i would be very happey to hear them. suggestions are welcome until this time next week. if i have enough then, i will start the first pointer session.

Happy Writing, and may the Force be with you!

starwarsfreak34
Also i am a regular over at outpost10f in cloud city cantina where i go by the name of Corran Halcyon. i am happy to take suggestios there as well.

starwarsfreak34
i would have thought people would have loads of ideas? confused

darth-yoda
hey starwarsfreak havent been on for about a day and didnt see your thread come on people u must have some ideas tht u would like made into a story like Darth revan VS Jedi Master luke i think that would make a great story did anyone read the revan vs yoda story i really liked that anyway thnx for the thanks and happy writing people

may the force be with you

archive monitor
thats a terrible story. how about somthing like the actual story of the sand people attacking fort tusken, the background of zam wessel. or somthing like that. somthing to satisfy the fans questions. like whats a tusken and jawa like under the mask.

darth-yoda
burnt humans

DarthMandalore
I don't know if i'm just slow or what, but is this a suggestion forum for the EU? or is it... a what?

starwarsfreak34
it could be said to be a suggestion forum for the EU, but the main purpose is to see what EU writers have problems about and to discuss methods and styles of star wars writing. think of it as an advice thread