The current state of the GDF

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

KharmaDog
I've been coming to KMC for a couple of months now, and have been noticing a trend.

It seems that more and more frequently we are having people join and post in threads that are doing so for no other reason than to cause disention or frustration of other members for their own amusement.

There used to be a member here called Philosophicus (who I assume that I can talk about for he has been banned for life) who often did this very thing. However, when found out by any mod he was quickly disciplined.

Now we have members who routinely call other members idiots. We have trolls who eventually get under even the most relaxed members' skins and we have other members who have confused debate and discussion with personal attack and open hostility.

I love a good argument just as much as the next guy, but I am getting sick of hostile posts that are written for nothing more than to incite an equally hostile reaction.

Any comments?

Clovie
GDF is stiff doing much better than OTF erm

And I agree, but i hope it will get back to nice and peaceful normal soon.

silver_tears
The mods are missing in action, Raz has been gone who knows how long, and the others are too. It's getting lax because of this. erm

botankus
A big part of the problem (which I don't have a huge problem with it or anything like that) is that many of the threads have similar themes.

Many of them, and I'm sure Clovie would agree, are about the USA/Bush/Liberals - you name it. No problem with that, but it also limits the variety in thread topics. These topics are more sensitive to people than others, and since there is an abundance of them, it seems a bit more overwhelmed with hostility and name-calling, which should not be allowed anyways (direct name-calling, that is!).

Bottom line, more variety in thread topics. No one can do that except the members.

PVS