R.A. Salvatore Movie

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

FrothByte
Its my first time to visit this particular forum, and I was so happy to see fans of the R.A. Salvatore.

so anyway, my topic is this:

Just incase they decide to create a movie for forgotten realms, which actors should play the roles?

like who would play drizzt, entreri, wulfgar, bruenor, catti-brie, and the whole lot of them?

i could only think of one good one for drizzt, marc dacascos.

Julie
He wrote a star wars book didn't he?

Huma
Originally posted by Julie
He wrote a star wars book didn't he?

Yeah, I tihnk I saw his name somewhere.

But as for the actors, I'd like to see a movie about the Dark Elf trilogy before the other ones. I think it would make for a better story in a movie. Its more character driven. I havent read all of the Drizzt novels but that's what Id like to see. As for actors, I have no clue.

Dizzle
Homeland would be the coolest if done well, but I can see it botched for me several ways (most of them involve the portrayal of Menzoberranzan... And Drizzt) I think the Crystal Shard would have too many characters to develop, wheras Homeland has less truly vital roles that need to be portrayed.

I'd rather have an actor that I've never heard of play Drizzt, quite honestly. I like it better that way, so it seems more like the real Drizzt, rather than (insert actor here) playing Drizzt.

Val Kilmer killed Batman. I just hope no one does the same to Drizzt.

Wickerman
Originally posted by FrothByte
Its my first time to visit this particular forum, and I was so happy to see fans of the R.A. Salvatore.

so anyway, my topic is this:

Just incase they decide to create a movie for forgotten realms, which actors should play the roles?

like who would play drizzt, entreri, wulfgar, bruenor, catti-brie, and the whole lot of them?

i could only think of one good one for drizzt, marc dacascos.