skateboarding

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Asami
I started skateboarding just a few years ago, can't say I'm very good at it but its enjoyable. Does anyone else here skateboard?

§pearhead
I do in the summer but I'm not very good at it.

SAtown_punk
I started skating in he 8th grade, so It's been 4 1/2 years. I took a break for a little while to focus on music, and because I moved away from all my friends and I didn't know anybody here when I first got here. But I'm starting again. It's a great way to relieve stress, and it's a great sport. Takes a lot of skill.

total metalhead
i been skating almost 10 years. last year i actually got a sponsorship and was on the verge of going semi pro, but i honestly dont think im good enough to go that far. plus i injure to easy.

DaRk Jester
i just quit it cuz i am tired skateing for my frends team sad

Dexx
awh...i'm terrible at it....caught quite a few nasty falls and gave up.
almost broke my ass (well...at least as much as you CAN break an ass, in th first place smile )

dragonpisces272
yeah you can never technically be a good skater unless you've fallen...hard.

SAtown_punk
that's not true. A lot of people can go a long time without falling. But it's impossible to never fall.

forumcrew
so ur saying u got sponsored at what 16? and quit... and if u were sponsered how were you on the verge of going semi-pro thats how u go pro you get sponsered and compete

sexybeast99
I skateborded since I was 4 my friends say i kick ass but i think im not that good!!!! sad

SAtown_punk
Just because you are sponsored doesn't mean you are pro. It is very common to have sponsors that don't necessarily pay you, but they give you merchandise. To become pro you actually have to declare that you are pro. It's actualy a legal term.

total nettlehead
i got it the wrong way round yes