Trying my hand at filmmaking...

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

mattador
Well, im just about out of ideas as to what to do with my life. Then it donned on me, i've always liked movies, why not make a short film to see if im good at it? So here I go. Soon, im am going to start a short (about $300) movie, featuring some of my friends from school who are in the drama club. Everything is pretty much TBA right now but I will try to keep this thread up-to-date best I can. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. yes

Mando
As an inspiring Filmmaker myself, I have no choice but to give out some advice. But there isn't much Advice I can give right now, I have no Idea what kind of story you are working on. But I'd love to help out on the script If you are in need of the help. But the biggest piece of advice I have is usually common sense, "Don't spend money If you don't have to". Easy to undertand right? That's for you to decide. But All in all, good luck friend.

-Mando

mattador
Originally posted by Mando
As an inspiring Filmmaker myself, I have no choice but to give out some advice. But there isn't much Advice I can give right now, I have no Idea what kind of story you are working on. But I'd love to help out on the script If you are in need of the help. But the biggest piece of advice I have is usually common sense, "Don't spend money If you don't have to". Easy to undertand right? That's for you to decide. But All in all, good luck friend.

-Mando

Much appreciated yes Thanks Mando smile

Solo
As long as you have good writing, there's no chance that your film will be bad.

Good luck to you. What are you planning to shot with? A Hi-8 (8mm) would be the best choice. Cheapest and can be stretched out for cinema size and still look decent.

mattador
Originally posted by Solo
As long as you have good writing, there's no chance that your film will be bad.