Ultimate Spiderman questions

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Whisker Biscuit
Ok so, i'm fairly new to the Ultimate Spiderman series....I've read the Kingpin story (quite early on in the series, first story after green goblin I think) and I really liked it...i was just wondering which issues/story lines would be good to read.
Oh, and I played the Ultimate Spiderman game....i was confused....at the end did Peter Parker turn into Carnage? I thought Carnage was supposed to be Cletus Kassidy or somebody. Can anyone explain?

Doc Ock
Read Double Trouble,Legacy,Hollywood and Cats and Kings.Those are some solid stories there.

Carnage is a joke in USM.It's not even a person.It's just a thing.A walking mass of red goo.There is no Cletus Kasady.In the game they injected Peter with the Carnage goo.

Lame,lame,lame.Bendis screwed up Carnage.

H. S. 6
Originally posted by Doc Ock
Read Double Trouble,Legacy,Hollywood and Cats and Kings.Those are some solid stories there.

Carnage is a joke in USM.It's not even a person.It's just a thing.A walking mass of red goo.There is no Cletus Kasady.In the game they injected Peter with the Carnage goo.

Yes. I'm pretty sure I own all of the comics; if you need scans, I may be able to provide.

Ultimate Hulk43

Actually,I thought that was an interesting twist.

/\Symbiote..Mad
im dont no about the ultimate saga type thing, whats it all about?? confused

Lord Magnus
I haven't read Hollywood or Cats and Kings but I'd like to add Ultimate Six to that lineup. Also, Legacy is my personal favorite. Ultimate GG is nothing like 616, but he's soooo cool.

H. S. 6
I prefer Ultimate Gobby over 616 all the way. yes

Drache53
If you haven't read Ultimate Six, do it immediately. It shows Ock, Osborn, Dillon, Marko, etc.. ALL of them at their finest.

Doc Ock
Yeah I enjoyed Ultimate Six.The final big fight was a let down though.

Drache53
A little bit. I still enjoyed it.

Doc Ock