Stoic's Sigs

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

CaptainStoic
I love fooling around in graphics programs, so I decided to post my Custom Signatures. Hopefully I'll get better at making them.

CaptainStoic
that was the third Sig I ever made, this is the first.

CaptainStoic
I know it's the one that I'm currently using, but I'm really new at this whole thing. Here's the second one.

CaptainStoic
I know that this one isn't that great, but I'm going to work on it some more when I come up with a new idea for it... Anyone have any ideas?

CaptainStoic
Well thats a wrap for now.

CaptainStoic
Here's a picture that I hand drew. a worked on in Illustrator I know it's not a sig, but I'm thinking about making it one.

DraconaInVolata
awesome sigs. and as far as getting better, we all do over time, though i have to say, these were your first? damn, you're better than I was when i first started out.

CaptainStoic
Thanks... and yea these are my first ones ever, I can't seem to think outside of the box though. I think I'll go and, read some tutorials on how to make good textures.

CaptainStoic
Here's another one, I just finished this today.

DraconaInVolata
interesting, I like. i dunno though, little bright in my opinion, but that's just me.

CaptainStoic
I didn't know what else to do, all of the effects were acgidental... lol. I sat there for an hour, or two after cutting Juggernaut out, and it came to me to just play around with the filters. I think I must have used tweenty five layers to get that simple looking picture. Would you believe that the juggernaut in that picture was originally a resin statue sculpted by Bowen? I just deformed, and because it looked too real to go with the background I used filter upon filter to make it look like a painting... It is kind of bright though.

CaptainStoic
This one was more trouble than it looks. big grin

CaptainStoic
I think this one is the best that I've made so far.