Bullying?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Lord Paradise
I'm doing a project for school about bullying, where we have to look up what people in other middle school/high schools think about bullying, what problems with bullying you have in your schools, and most importantly what you're doing about the bullying problems in your schools. I've never used the OTF for school before, but I figured it would be a great place to get testimonials from other schools.

The Pict
stand up to bullies. when they know you'll sock them back if they touch you, they are gonna leave you alone.

A.J
Not always true, I was bullied when i was younger and I used to stand up to him but he carried on, there is no way to really stop a bully theyre all different, some people you just gotta avoid some people you gotta tell somone about, and some you smack in the jaw.

Lord Paradise
Thanks. The more info/advice I can get the better.

A.J
Just improved my imformation easier to understand boo ya lol

The Pict
OK i suppose the most sensible thing someone who is being bullied to do is tell a parent. your parents are not gonna send you to a school to keep getting bullied so they will make sure it stops.

and AJ its cool you stood up to who ever was getting at you. at my high school i couldn't believe that some guys never stood up for themselves. ever.

GCG
Originally posted by The Pict
stand up to bullies. when they know you'll sock them back if they touch you, they are gonna leave you alone.

They might, but the teachers and prefects will come telling you that you have done wrong.

The Pict
Originally posted by GCG
They might, but the teachers and prefects will come telling you that you have done wrong.

worth it to stop someone bullying you though, right?

A.J