Ankakin i have the high ground

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Darth Vundi
what up with this, in the battle of heros scene obi-wown is like ankakin its over i have the high ground. whats up with that cant jedi fly

PVS
Originally posted by Darth Vundi
what up with this, in the battle of heros scene obi-wown is like ankakin its over i have the high ground. whats up with that cant jedi fly

not that im an expert on dueling with swords, but when you have the high ground you have the advantage, probably because you are elevated and can advance more effectively thanks to gravity.

Mindship
Actually it is a bit of a strange deal.

See, with projectiles, the high ground is an advantage because gravity Is your friend. But with swords?

In unarmed combat, being on the ground (while your opponent is standing) offers definite advantages: your vital organs are harder to reach, plus you have better use of your (longer, stronger) legs.

My guess is, it was time to move on, so Lucas needed some way to wrap up the battle.

overlord
Oh, in my SW games I always have the advantage if I have the low ground. I can hack and slash into people their legs and they have trouble defending.
Pretty cool huh?

PVS
oh and before i forget to ask...who the hell is ankakin...wasnt he a pharaoh?

Sin Harvest

Military tactics. You always want the high ground.

overlord
Originally posted by PVS
oh and before i forget to ask...who the hell is ankakin...wasnt he a pharaoh? It doesn't matter, Vundi turned out to be a retard anyway.. He just made a new thread about "TEH STARWARBS NERDS!!" with great capslock messages and references to SW fans never going to get girlfriends. Very stereotypical attention whore behavior but he proves my suspicions of people who get bullied in real life just using the internet to accuse others of their own problems.