Fantasy Football Discussion

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

DigiMark007
There may be a thread like this...I only browsed page 1 and didn't see anything.

But if not, I'm in a league, and love FF, and figured I wouldn't mind chatting about it.

So, are any others involved in FF. I'm only in my 2nd year, but I shocked my league by winning as a rookie last year (took home $80 for my troubles), and I'm looking to defend my title. This year is open to more people (20 is the cap and they're expecting about 16) so it'll be a bit different. But that just means more money when I take home my 2nd title. cool

We're also doing a live draft as opposed to online....I'm excited, and have prepared way too much for it (the draft is on the 31st).

So, who does everyone have as their #1?
Who are some sleepers? Flops?
Why would anyone draft someone from the Cleveland Browns? lol
*Insert your own question/comment*

smile

forumcrew
this could maybe just go in the NFL thread but could work as its own, dexx can decide.

Im a big time fantasy fan myself. And doing an offline draft like you are is certianly the most fun way to do it. 16 people WOW thats gonna take some depth in your picks, gotta really know your football to get a qaulity team, should be fun.

My #1 is Alexander all the way. LJ has question marks, New head coach, new offensive coordinator, first time hes ever carried the load all season long, priest is still around and will get the ball some. LT has an issue as well with Rivers taking over the QB role. Until Rivers can win with his arm LT gets 8 in the box all day long and teams play the run only. For these reasons Clinton Portis could be the safest RB pick after Alexander, honestly if i couldnt get alexander id rather just have the 4-5 pick to get portis and get a better second round pick.