JLU Captain Atom vs. JLU Captain Marvel

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

batdude123
In the cartoon, both of them gave Superman a pretty good battle. So who wins this one?

soxfn89
Captain atom

batdude123
That's who I thought too. erm

Validus
Based on their showings against Superman? Both of them were punked.

batdude123
Originally posted by Validus

Captain Atom lasted longer. erm

Validus
My memory is fuzzy but he was hitting Supes with red sun radiation and Superman was just trying to buy time for Huntress and Question (I think). He was owned pretty easily when Clark got serious.

Marvel just got treated like a total newb in that episode but he did land some impressive shots. More impressive than Atom.

Plus I remember Batman saying Captain Atom was only around Mach 2 which is pretty slow.

batdude123
My memory is fuzzy but he was hitting Supes with red sun radiation and Superman was just trying to buy time for Huntress and Question (I think). He was owned pretty easily when Clark got serious.

Marvel just got treated like a total newb in that episode but he did land some impressive shots. More impressive than Atom.

Plus I remember Batman saying Captain Atom was only around Mach 2 which is pretty slow.

Yeah, pretty much. erm

badabing
In the cartoon, Atom gave Supes a better fight. IMO, Atom would have won the fight if he hadn't turned his back on Supes after the first knockdown.

batdude123
Actually, after watching this again, imo Captain Atom was more impressive (at least in the beginning):

http://youtube.com/watch?v=o4DKfQuoJGw&mode=related&search=superman%20vs

badabing
Originally posted by batdude123
Actually, after watching this again, imo Captain Atom was more impressive (at least in the beginning):

http://youtube.com/watch?v=o4DKfQuoJGw&mode=related&search=superman%20vs
See, he had Superman down and TURNED HIS BACK! What the Hell?

batdude123
Originally posted by badabing