psychology

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

debbiejo
Who here has studied psychology, and would want to talk about some aspects of it?

Evil Dead
I have take a course or two........I wouldn't say I've studied it though, wasn't my major.

debbiejo
don't need IMO to take it in school...............that is only for a degree.........

I have studied it for over probably 15 years as a hobby just as other subjects that I thought were of interest...........though thinking of going to Unvi. this fall and would like to talk about categories...

debbiejo
Well, I want to go back to school, and have always been told this is where I should be...................soooooooo................would like to know the pros and cons about it.............I already know about the high suicide rate.

leonidas
i majored in it for 5 years. i loved neuroscience, especially its cogitive applications. i liked that area better than the diagnostic areas or clinical areas because there was/is still so much . . . 'inexactness' in those areas. even today much of clinical psych is viewed as a pseudo-science, though it is tending more toward pharacology than medicine . . .

Bardock42
I took a one year elective in school to which I didn't pay the slightest bit of attention...I'd consider myself an expert.

KidRock
Originally posted by debbiejo
Who here has studied psychology, and would want to talk about some aspects of it?

http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/741/inspcaptkirkrg7.png

I took Psych 1 and 2 in HS..what would you like to discuss? I dont remember anything except analyzing dreams and...ummm..some other stuff. Just need something to spark my memory.

ILoveMyDaniel
Taking it right now in High School.

ThePittman
Studied it as a passing fancy.

Nazgulinthedark

I've always found psychology extremely interesting, and psychiatry even more so, but I haven't had the opprotunity to take any classes in it.

Soleran