American Idol Rejects (And others.)

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

FeceMan
With American Idol auditions coming up (yes, I do lower myself to watch the first episode), I'm trying to understand why these people who are absolutely awful at singing think that they are, in fact, the most talented singer in America?

It boggles the mind, really. I know I'm a horrible singer. I know I'm a horrible artist. I know I'm a horrible horse rider. Thus, I wouldn't enter a singing, drawing, or horse riding contest.

I know I'm decent at math and chemistry--but I know I'm not the best. I wouldn't enter a contest and honestly expect to win. And I wouldn't say that I'm the most talented mathematician or aspiring chemist in...well, anywhere.

So, why do people who suck at singing (and other things) think they are good at them?

I'm just left scratching my head. Do they just want to get on TV? Have they actually told themselves that they are good enough times that they believe it?

Darth Kreiger
They think they're good, some want the fame that William Hung(sp) got, others who knows

§P0oONY
It's called being Tone Deaf....

Lyna303

§P0oONY
Originally posted by Lyna303
hahaha laughing

i donno it always pisses me off when they think they are so good...and they suck...

It's becasue most of them haven't heard a recording of their singing voice and when they hear themself singing it's good...

It's not their fault really... Who records themself sinigng?

Lyna303
well people who plan on going on a singing talent show...

jaden101
the early auditions are the best thing ever...it's comedy is unmatched...

tell me this isn't the funniest shit you've ever seen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rm9jBH7ufRU

train wreck tv like you've never seen

Lyna303
Originally posted by jaden101
the early auditions are the best thing ever...it's comedy is unmatched...

tell me this isn't the funniest shit you've ever seen