I got attacked and mugged ( need help)

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

alic88
Yesterday at 2pm( Houston,Tx) i was walking to my car which was parked two blocks away from school. I had my jacket on and i was unaware of my surroundings. I heard a slide from behind but I ignored it, and all of a sudden something smashed the back of my head. I fell to the ground and looked up, and saw a kid with a metal rod. I didn't know what was going on, and then he had 4 friends who started beating me up. All I could do was protect myself. Few seconds later they left but they took away my backpack and ipod. My backpack had a laptop in it. I was bleeding very bad on my cheek and the back of my head, so i went to the hospital and have gotten stitches etc.

The problem is that I was not actually leaving school, I was skipping it. It is a complicated situation because my teachers let me go because I am a senior taking freshman classes, so they let me go. On an official note, It will be regarded as skipping.

I contacted the police they told me that I needed to report to the local school police. If I tell them the school administration will know I was skipping, and i am scared that they might say that I am not their responsibility hence they will give me detention and not pursue the case. I just wanted an opinion if it was worth it to report to the police, even if its cost something bad. I just dont want a crime like this to go un-noticed because I got hurt severely by random people. Any advice would be grateful.

MR.Grum
huh

silver_tears
Wtf kind of school do you go to? no expression

I'd definitely report it.

Leo.M
Local school police?

alic88
Sorry I meant the independant school district police.

Morning_Glory
why the hell are you a senior taking freshman classes... get it together... you should be a senior taking senior classes...

and you should report it... no matter what the out come - or some petty detention.