Fantasy Baseball

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

DigiMark007
So I'm in a league for the first time ever this year...

I'm new at it, and a decent amount of my league is too. But a few are vets. And I don't like to lose (or, at least, I don't like to be "dead weight"wink.

So I guess this is just me wanting to have a place to chat about fantasy baseball. It took me about a year to wrap my brain around fantasy football, and baseball seems like it might actually be more complex.

So anything people want to add is cool: Your own stories, personal ideas, tips, tricks, strategies, etc.

Personally, I'm targeting Pirates players in my draft since I'll go to a bunch of games and can root them on (not entirely, of course, since like I said I want to do well....but people like Sanchez, Bay, etc. will likely end up with me).

P.S. Hopefully this hasn't been done. I did a search and nothing came up.

Smasandian
Only football for me.

Takes too much time for baseball.

DanZeke25
I'm in a league, winner gets $200. That's really the only reason I did it. I like baseball better than football, but not for Fantasy teams. I would give you tips but I really can't because this is my first time actually playing.

DigiMark007
Well good luck then Zeke. I'll probably update this every so often, so I'll be learning as it goes along.

Not sure what the winner gets in mine (there's something like 10 teams at $10 a pop). It was going to be just for pride, but we all felt like making it worth something at least. So practice for a cheap price I guess.

forumcrew