Vinny's Lyrics & Suggestions

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Vinny Valentine
sly

Hey, so.. I asked around (Ken aka Tattoo big grin) About where to put a thread where I would create my own lyrics and songs, and then get ratings on them.. Also where people could suggest topics for a song, or help me make things better.... And he said here so... I'm here.

I have never written Song Lyrics before, but I'm wishing to learn and try my best... I already write books and short stories, along with poetry here and there... So, I just want to start getting at it, to add to my collection of English works..

So, I'd like to start with a suggested topic, then expand from there... It's just something I'd like to have some fun with and see what happens happy

Thanks, everything is appreciated that could possibly help.

vincent

Alpha Centauri
Don't write lyrics in the style that you write stories, they're not the same.

Too many people confuse the two.

Also, don't write lyrics if you're not planning to use them. If you want to do expressive writing, write poetry. Don't write "poetry" and then call it lyrics just because you want to be associated with music.

As an aside, write proper poetry. Don't just write a bit, press enter, write a bit more and then call it poetry.

-AC

Vinny Valentine
Originally posted by Alpha Centauri

Also, don't write lyrics if you're not planning to use them. If you want to do expressive writing, write poetry. Don't write "poetry" and then call it lyrics just because you want to be associated with music.

As an aside, write proper poetry. Don't just write a bit, press enter, write a bit more and then call it poetry.

-AC

Alright, that makes sense happy

I do write poetry, and I keep it real but off KMC... I'm not fond of letting my finished polished works sit on a forum.