Mega Man

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Impediment
Mega Man will blast a hole in you, use your face for toilet paper, and then take your powers, too! I've been playing these games since I was 8 years old and still love them as much as ever.

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c166/Impediment/megaman.jpg

Mega Man, known as Rockman in Japan, is a video game character created by Keiji Inafune and is the title character of what has been referred to as the "Classic" Mega Man series developed by Capcom since 1987. Since then, he has become one of the company's primary original characters and continues to be one of the video game industry's most recognizable icons. Having appeared on nearly every gaming console and handheld system since the Nintendo Entertainment System, Mega Man has always had a wide gaming audience, and his games continue to evolve with the ever-changing hardware demands of modern gaming systems. Mega Man's fiction universe can be divded into seven categories, each featuring different variations and incarnations of the same robotic boy hero, Although Mega Man or Rock Man is usually the name used to describe solely the original Mega Man from the classic series, it can also be used less specifically to describe Mega Man (Series)of fictional works, or the group of adherently named main characters within.

Several spin-off series have emerged over the past few years, each one continuing the Mega Man mythos in some unique way, including but not limited to the Mega Man X, Mega Man Legends, Mega Man Battle Network and Mega Man Star Force series. A resulting animated series was also produced originally in the United States, as well as a number of toys, comics, and collectibles available both in and outside of Japan.