Whats the point?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Alfheim
Dont get me wrong I like characters like Batman, NightWing and Mister Terrific its nice to see humans taking on superhumans. Im not an expert on DC but really it seems like a load of PIS. In DC you seem to have characters that are considrebaly more powerful than Marvel for example Superman isnt just ****ing strong hes really fast as well. People like Cap can take on bricks, even if he cant KO them he can dodge their blows distract the opponent and leave the brick open so somebody like Thor can take him out. Why do the JLA need Batman anyway?

Prep? Wait a minute doest superman have superhuman intelligence cant he for example read and memorise lots of information in a very short time (correct me if im wrong). If he can do that couldnt he then think of loads of scenerios that Batman could think of before Batman preps him. Does Superman have the fortress of solitude and does he have access to its tech?

Why are people saying that Batman has dodged Supermans punches without mentioning prep when Superman has clearly shown that hes is much faster then him? Whats the point in having Nighwing when you have the Flash?

I dont even understand how Batman was able to go H2H with current KK without prep. Didnt KK punch a guy who weighed a hundred tons through a wall? So how does Batman block his punches without a protected suit? Even the current KK has shown he has much more skill than Batman how the hell did he manage to go H2H with him....prep or PIS?

In short Batman does not seem to be any KK or Mantis but some people on this forum seem to be portraying him like that it also seems to me realistcaly in Gotham Batman is king but soon as hes with the JLA theres no point in him being there.

Erik-Lensherr