Odin vs. Galactus

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

id369
Odin is in top Shape
So is Galactus.

King Kandy
...You can't be serious.

id369

guy222
G FTW

Kutulu
Galactus for the win.

fatgogeta
Galactus eats Odin, Asgard and the Midgard Serpent just for the hel of it. Galactus 11/10 and thats not even possible.

Symmetric Chaos
Give me a feat from Galactus that Odin couldn't replicate.

DigiMark007
Originally posted by Symmetric Chaos

Not a bad place to start if you're forming an argument. And I would side with you that people are grossly overstating the gap between the two. But I think anyone who is being honest with themselves will realize that trying to back Odin is just playing devil's advocate. I can't say I'm an expert on either, but I've seen enough of both to know their levels and I'd be shocked if a closer analysis proved me wrong.

Larceny
Originally posted by DigiMark007
Not a bad place to start if you're forming an argument. And I would side with you that people are grossly overstating the gap between the two. But I think anyone who is being honest with themselves will realize that trying to back Odin is just playing devil's advocate. I can't say I'm an expert on either, but I've seen enough of both to know their levels and I'd be shocked if a closer analysis proved me wrong.

Exactly. While Galactus is naturally the more powerful of the two, the two are peers in power. To my knowledge Galactus hasn't a single feat thats out of the all fathers range of power.

id369

My thoughts exactly. Granted that Galactus seems to have a key role greater then Odin as a Cosmic Entity. But both have shown (616), massive display of feats and powers.

Other then relying on the UN (which seems a bit obscure and will be ignored for the sake of the match). It does not seem to be a mismatch.

seaapple
Galactus is part of a universal trinity with death and eternity. Odin is ruler of...Asgard.

id369

lando005