Favorite Christmas Films

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

SnakeEyes
What are some of your favorite movies that somehow pertain to Christmas? Two of mine would have to be A Christmas Story and The Nightmare Before Christmas. I haven't seen the latter in far too long.

Also, don't ask why I'm starting this topic in October; I've just been feeling some Christmas-esque nostalgia lately, not sure why.

chillmeistergen
Home Alone.

Discos
ah fine little topic here, even tho it isn't really christmas time yet, but hell I love feeling all xmassy

Me and my younger cousin watch either Home Alone 1 or 2 every year, this year it is #1, its always a good laugh as we do it after xmas lunch, been doing it for about 5 years now.

But that aint my xmas movie... oh no my friends, every xmas eve I watch "A Muppets Xmas Christmal Carol" think I have been doing for about 13 years now

MildPossession
It is always Nightmare Before Christmas. Watch it every Halloween, and every Christmas. Absolutely adore the film. I also blast the CD soundtrack out too smile

jaden101
i'm old school..."it's a wonderful life"

catherine2255
Christmas is not Christmas without star wars (old editions)

MildPossession
I can do without Star Wars anytime. stick out tongue

Hopefully this year they will put some thinking into the television schedule, and put on films that haven't been on year after year after year...

coolmovies
they didnt put star wars on last christmas . My fav is home alone 2

Menetnashté
How the Grinch stole Christmas is a must. I mean the original cartoon not that Jim Carry crud.

Discos
meh, recently a guilty pleasure of "elf" or "the santa clause" could do me nicely.

Or the movie where santa has to go into New York (or somewhere) and find a replacement for him before midnight... or else, (anyone remember the name of that?)

MildPossession
I didn't say they did.

Impediment