Perfect World

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Raoul
Offical Site: http://pwi.perfectworld.com/

A friend of mine has been trying to get me in to this, but to be honest, i have no idea what to expect, as i've never really played anything like this before.

So to anyone who has played it:

What can i expect game mechanics wise, or is there a game i could compare it to (thats not an online rpg)?

Any hints so i don't end up looking like a complete noob?

Lastly, and most importantly, is it worth my time?

jalek moye
I play and i like it

Zack Fair
A girl friend of mine got me to play this thing. Since I've never played a MMORPG before I don't know how to rate it, but for a free game I think its ok. Graphics are ok, I mean my computer sucks, so they will possibly look better with better hardware. Hmm its actually very easy and simple, but since my xp with games like this was non-existant it took me a while, but its worth it for what it is. Im currently a lvl 18 dragoon.

Wei Phoenix
Well me, Jalek, Venomancer and the newly joined Pandoraspunani play that game. Its the first real MMO I played outside of Phantasy Star. It can be fun when you have someone to play with but its a pain to level up by yourself and do things. Lucky for you if you do decide to play then I'll be there to help you and stuff. I enjoy it and its very random in a sense. You can ride mounts like reindeer, raptors, kirins, huge panthers, flying swords, polar bears, sting rays and stuff.

As for it being worth your time I can't really say. Its nothing like DoW or the Star Trek games. I suppose it can be compared to WoW a little. You can get married, join factions and have territory wars. Its a free game and for a free game it looks pretty well imo. If you try it out then just let me know and I'll roll with you.

Raoul
thanks for the replies people.