Avengers (classic)

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Bro SMASH
I hadn't seen a thread about the classic Avengers.

Unfortunately, I'm no Marvel expert and I'm really trying to know more about the important things about the Marvel Universe.

I do know about the X-Men so that's no concern but the Avengers is a different story. Okay here are some things I want to know about:

1. What do the Avengers use to communicate when they're separated?

2. What does their headquarters (Stark's Tower) consist of?

3. How good is their relationship with S.H.E.I.L.D. ? And how good is it?

4. Since Wolverine is also a member of the Avengers, how often does he visits the X-Men? And usually, what for?

5. What role or job does each member play as as a member of the Avengers?

As of now, that's all what I want to know about.

Disappear
4. Wolverine's ability to exist on multiple teams consistently throughout concurrent storylines is very nearly a superpower. Very rarely, usually at the writer's discretion, if Wolverine is absent from either/any of the teams, a brief "he's in san francisco/utopia/new york" is used to explain away his lack of appearance.

Bentley
Originally posted by Bro SMASH

Different iterations of the team use different techs, I know there are wrist watches with hologram screens which they used back in the Busiek run.

I don't know about this base, I've only seen the hall in there.

I think S.H.I.E.L.D. has backed most Avengers teams, not those outlawed like New Avengers after Civil War, but the relationship depends on who's the S.H.I.E.L.D. leader.

4. Since Wolverine is also a member of the Avengers, how often does he visits the X-Men? And usually, what for?

Logan is more engaged with the X-men than with the Avengers, he is an on and off agent in certain Avengers missions.