Mon-El vs Black Adam

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Prep-Man
Same version.

Q99
Black Adam's more powerful.

BattleMage
I'm going with BA

Prep-Man
How is BA more powerful? Has he taken it to a TT type being? Has he moved a tiny planet/star? Cause Mon has.

Q99
Mostly due to relative comparisons to others- Mon-El at his best is generally Superman's near-equal (and modern Mon-el is not Superman's equal), and in recent times Black Adam has been generally performing on a level where it takes more than a single top-tier to match him.

cdtm
Originally posted by Prep-Man
How is BA more powerful? Has he taken it to a TT type being? Has he moved a tiny planet/star? Cause Mon has.

We should confirm if that's a pre or post crisis feat..

From the art, it looks post crisis, but I'm not really an expert on post crisis LOSH, and while I'm much better at pre crisis I haven't seen every single issue..

Prep-Man
It's Post crisis. And from feats, Mon has this. Even TT admitted he's the strongest of the Legion. Not superman. But it's been that way, pre-crisis too.

quanchi112
BA wins.

Prep-Man
Originally posted by quanchi112
BA wins.

how does he win?

Warlord
by ripping his arm smile

celeyhyga17
how does he win?

dunno... magic enhanced pimp smacks maybe?

Prep-Man
Originally posted by celeyhyga17
dunno... magic enhanced pimp smacks maybe?

Mon-el's body can take magic attacks. Hell, I believe he took a blast from Mordru pretty well in a run of Legion. Magic won't be an automatic win here. Especially if we use the version that tore up a weakened TT.

King Kandy
Their stats are similar but BA is way more brutal and a better fighter.

Prep-Man
Mon-el has killed too. It's not like BA has the power to kill Mon. Plus Mon has a history of being a decent fighter as well.

celeyhyga17
i dont see Mon-El do wut BA did in his WW3 mode. BA for the slight majority for me.

Prep-Man
Originally posted by celeyhyga17