Mass Effect 2 finally on PS3

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Th3birdman
Anyone STOKED like myself?

Also, is this a trend?

AthenasTrgrFngr
i beat it like six months ago.

smile

Th3birdman
haha same here, but I wanted to play it on my PS3 for some reason. I just feel it's more suitable for that system. But, there's incentive-- All up-to-date (January 2011) DLC will be on disc, with hours of extras and some new content. Not salivating yet? Well I hear tell it's going to be cheaper than 60 bones....

NemeBro
Originally posted by AthenasTrgrFngr
i beat it like six months ago.

smile So did I.

Six times. On Insanity.

Th3birdman
^^^ Beast mode. But the damn teammates die in like the 1st minute of a serious battle....(on Insanity)

Cyner
I just started playing it like 5 days ago...

So far so good, I do wish I had more powers though, my character was incredible on ME1.

Th3birdman
Just wait- Your character on this one will be a God....cept on Insanity.

Th3birdman
Bump.

Release date-- January 12th.

I went in Gamestop and asked about pre-order information and the clerk didn't know if the had it. She ran a check through the computer, and it had a release date of 1/12/11.

Can always change, but this is the official release date as far as major outlets are concerned

BackFire
Good. I played it on 360 already, several times, but this is a game that's so good the more people that are able to play it, the better.

Th3birdman
Absolutely fantastic game, that I won't mind buying for the 2nd time. And it comes with all DLC on disc, so that's good for me because I never purchased the DLCs that weren't free.

AsbestosFlaygon
I've finished this game months ago.

But I'll still be buying this when it comes out, since I haven't bought any DLC for the 360 version since I hate Live.

Kaibs
I'll probably pick this up for PS3 since I don't have 360. I heard it was pretty cool.

FinalAnswer
Yeah, will be buying this