Movie Vs. Forum Tournament Thread

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

McNasty996
Movie vs. Forum Tournament

This is my first time doing anything remotely close to this, so please be considerate of any mistakes and alert me of such.
I will be setting up a Movie vs Forum tournament here.
The following is a list of rules, regulations, power limitations, etc.

Rules: Any character that is drafted can only perform the feats that he or she was shown performing, and no outside source of information will be brought in beyond the film, i.e. Star Wars EU. The drafting will take place all at once, you may draft up to three members to your team. The draft choices should be PMed to me. Every participant may draft up to three characters. YOU CAN ONLY DRAFT CHARACTERS THAT HAVE APPEARED IN A LIVE ACTION MOVIE. A character may only be drafted once.

Power Limitations: GOD CHARACTERS ARE BANNED IN THIS TOURNAMENT,I.E. Dr. Manhattan, Pheonix, Bruce from Bruce Almighty. Offensive telepathy is banned in this tournament, i.e. mind control, mind freeze. Reality manipulation is also banned, as is luck manipulation. Characters with magic are limited to what they have displayed on film. NO-LIMITS FALLACY AIf you would like to partRE NOT ALLOWED IN THIS TOURNAMENT

Prep: Teams are allowed 5 minutes of prep time to prepare for battle in whatever way they see fit. They cannot however use said prep time to attack the opposing team.

Johanesburg, South Africa

Judging: The judging will be public based but only if a logical reason is given, the team with the most votes at the end of the match wins.

If you would like to participate in this tournament, please sign up here.

Please PM me with any concerns or questions.

McNasty996
I see that this has fallen by the wayside.

quanchi112