Ventress and Oppress versus Kit Fisto and Obi-Wan Kenobi

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Stealth Moose
Each is as of their peak in the Clone Wars. Neutral setting. The arena is the Jedi Temple library.

Turr_Phennir
Opress solos. He overwhelmed Kenobi and Anakin simultaneously and that was prior to his rage!boost that enabled him to floor Dooku (temporarily).

Stealth Moose
Hm, I didn't recall that. How lopsided was it?

Turr_Phennir
SM
Hm, I didn't recall that. How lopsided was it?

UtqDN4p6_PA

Fairly, and was more impressive since Opress's objective was to bring Katuunko's body back to Dooku. The fight begins on 2:31.

Nephthys
He's kind of a complete newb though.

Turr_Phennir
Neph
He's kind of a complete newb though.

Yeah, but even for a newb.... erm

Nephthys
He didn't beat them though. He dropped a platform on them.

Turr_Phennir
Neph
He didn't beat them though. He dropped a platform on them.

This seems counterintuitive. Opress barely acknowledged their existence, so concerned was he with fulfilling Dooku's objective. His focus the entire time was on Katuunko and he still manhandled both of them. mmm

Stealth Moose
I wouldn't call that a solid victory. After all, they were able to dogpile him at one point. Had they attacked with sabers instead of attempted DDTs, I'm sure he'd be dead. Also, when he fought them in the hallways he was driving them back, but he could not penetrate their defenses without rawr!Force bursts.

Korto Vos
Originally posted by Turr_Phennir
Opress solos. He overwhelmed Kenobi and Anakin simultaneously and that was prior to his rage!boost that enabled him to floor Dooku (temporarily).

This phraseology is apocryphal.

I am not familiar with the context of this clip, but this video you provided demonstrated Kenobi and Anakin as having the intention to capture Opress, it seems, rather than slaying him.