Making the grade

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

leonidas
so, being a teacher, i thought it would be fun to GRADE the more recent (last 5yrs or so?) big comic book events that have hit the magazine racks. things like chaos war, avx, skrull invasion, civil war, the war of the rings, dotng, etc....

just list the events you'd like and grade them. we talk a lot about them, and lots of people like or dislike them, but here's your chance to GRADE each event or events. might help some future kmc'ers to decide which events they should bother to read. try and stick to just the larger company events, and not individual comicbook arcs. we can maybe do that in a different thread.

so, have at it teachers! and happy holidays to all. smile

AlmightyKfish
If we're starting around when Civil War came out, I'd say the only two events that would be a firm A (imo) are Annihilation and Sinestro Corps War.

TheGodKiller
If we're grading this stuff then things like AvX, Fear Itself, Chaos War etc. would be at the bottom of the pile.

abhilegend
Final Crisis.

Sinestro Corps War

Annihilation

Blackest Night

Rest.

Crap

Shit

Cow-dung.

AvX

Chaos war.

Galan007
Yeah, events like SCW, Final Crisis, and Annihilation would be solid A's. Chaos War, AvX, and pretty much any other Marvel event since Annihilation, would get a firm F.

Most other events would be somewhere in between. I'd give Blackest Night, for instance, a B. War of the Rings would get a C, Countdown a D.

Newjak
Civil War was a C for me.

It had a great premise but it floundered in its execution at times.

Skrull Invasion gets a B- for me. While the main book wasn't great the tie-ins were a thing of beauty.

Annihilation gets an A for me as well a Final Crisis.

AvX and Cahos War were god aweful so they get Fs.

Bouboumaster
Originally posted by Newjak
Civil War was a C for me.

It had a great premise but it floundered in its execution at times.