Algebra, Calculus, Statistics, Trigonometry, and All Advanced Math Quiz Thread

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Dolos
Present problems from your hardest courses Astner. I won't know what to do for most of them, so make sure I can look them up and learn how to do them on google. Try and help people out if they aren't able to solve the problems others have already solved. Don't just solve it.

I might not participate much because I'm just a beginner. There is no limit to the level of math problem you're allowed to present in this thread. It's primarily educational.

Tzeentch._
Where is "I see everything in numbers" at? Is that like, in the South or something?

Bardock42
I'd hope neither of the 4 courses you named would be Astner's hardest course...

Astner

Dolos

Dolos
Prominent locations in Sweden.*

Your avatar looks like a Norwegian douche, threw me off.

ScreamPaste
Dolos: Learn calculus, then you can move on to the more advanced math.

Astner

Dolos

Dolos
We are living in a self-centered society, with a falling interest in being productive, creative, and using that to address difficult problems with any positive mind-set, that to me indicates that it will not be much to speak of in 30 years. Certainly not the number 1 superpower.

Astner

Dolos
Originally posted by Astner
I'd attribute my successes to hard work and a supportive family rather than to my country.

Isn't that how a capitalistic society works; the ones with the most money make the most money, and those without gets left behind?

Robber barons are gone, so not really. We get the same opportunities, we just have to show that we're cut out. We get benefits for showing academic aptitude reflected from a good GPA. It's still expensive, I don't consider unreasonable by any stretch of the imagination. Where as if you're rich and you have a horrible GPA, you're throwing away. That is reasonable.