ROTS Obi Wan vs ROTS Darth Sidious

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

PhoenixSam5
Let's use all of our EU knowledge about Force powers and combat between Force users for this thread.

Yoda said that Obi Wan couldn't kill the Emperor because he wasn't strong enough to fight him.

I doubt that. I think Obi Wan could've killed Sidious.

He could easily dodge the Force lightning (obi wan could force jump, as shown in ROTS), and I think he could block Force lightning with his lightsaber, and maybe in a lightsaber duel he could've defeated Sidious.

I'm not really an EU expert on Force powers or lightsaber combat skills or how to measure how good a force user is in a duel, so whoever agrees or disagrees with me can argue about Obi Wan being powerful enough to defeat Sidious.

NewGuy01
http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/4124/000obithrow9wk1wyaq9.gif

PhoenixSam5
Originally posted by NewGuy01
http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/4124/000obithrow9wk1wyaq9.gif

What's your point?

Ascendancy
His point that is if Dooku KOed Obi like it was nothing, he stood about zero chance going toe to toe with Palps.

PhoenixSam5
Originally posted by Ascendancy
His point that is if Dooku KOed Obi like it was nothing, he stood about zero chance going toe to toe with Palps.

How exactly would Palpatine have killed Obi wan in a duel?

pencilcrayon
His kick is quite strong for a grown man to be thrown a few meters. Was that force enhanced?

Zampanó
I think that the feats and abilities of one character are more impressive than that of the other.

Jedi Mom
Basically that Dooku shits all over Obi-Wan in the force, and Sidious shits all over Dooku in the force.

NTJack0
Yoda saved Obi-Wan from this stomp for a reason.

Galan007
Originally posted by PhoenixSam5
Yoda said that Obi Wan couldn't kill the Emperor because he wasn't strong enough to fight him.