Savage Opress vs. Obi-Wan Kenobi

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Sybrael

Jedi Mom
Obi-Wan takes a big majority in each scenario.

Mizukage Yoda
Obi-Wan dominates all scenarios.

NewGuy01
He dominates all but two. He still wins somewhat comfortably however.

Vensai
Originally posted by NewGuy01
He dominates all but two. He still wins somewhat comfortably however.
Savage has no feats suggesting he is good with two sabers.

Jedi Mom
Kenobi didn't either though, did he?

Vensai
Originally posted by Jedi Mom
Kenobi didn't either though, did he?
He stalemated Ventress early in the clone wars after days of grueling torture with two sabers. Besides, Opress was a total noob with one saber as seen during his training with Dooku. If you arent competent with one saber, you aint going to be competent with two considering the difficulty it takes to do so (Ahsoka didnt start off with two sabers until later in TCW).Now that he's dead, he'll never have any feats with two sabers.

Jedi Mom
I forgot he was dead, lol.

DARTH POWER
Opress has 2 advantages over Kenobi. Physical strength and Raw TK Power . The second is not available here so he loses a vast majority.

But we shouldn't say Opress can't take even 1 win Imo, simply because he has beaten him in the past.

Sybrael
By two blades, I was referring to the staff

Sybrael
Also, Savage improved a lot, as seen in his fight with Sidious from season 5.

Vensai
Originally posted by Sybrael
Also, Savage improved a lot, as seen in his fight with Sidious from season 5.
Kenobi had Savage dead to rights in Revival after he kicked him down. If Maul hadn't blocked Kenobi He'd be dead. And when Savage first beat Kenobi, the Jedi was distracted by Maul somehow coming back to life. It was a surprise intimidation fear advantage for the brothers.