Paint

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Wonder Man
I'm just starting to like modern art?
What do you like?

Shakyamunison
Originally posted by Wonder Man
I'm just starting to like modern art?
What do you like?

What modern artists do you like?

siriuswriter
Meet Shakyamunison - the guy who always answers a question with a question... smile

Shakyamunison
Originally posted by siriuswriter
Meet Shakyamunison - the guy who always answers a question with a question... smile

Not always. stick out tongue I just didn't know if he meant art that is contemporary or art from the "modern period" which was over 100 years ago.

Wonder Man
I don't really know the Artists. I just like the style.

Shakyamunison
I don't really know the Artists. I just like the style.

Can you give a link to one or two? I have an art degree, and I might be able to identify the style and artist.

Lexington
Art can be a broad concept these days.

Wonder Man
just google modern art.
It's really spectacular looking.

Shakyamunison
Like this one?

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d7/Henri_de_Toulouse-Lautrec_028.jpg

Lord Lucien
I've done questionable things in the name of art... I'd rather not talk about it.

Shakyamunison
Originally posted by Lord Lucien
I've done questionable things in the name of art... I'd rather not talk about it.

laughing Did you pose nude for a class?

I took my first life drawing class because I wanted to see nude girls. Three years later I was winning scholarships for my life drawings. That was a long time ago.

Lexington
Originally posted by Shakyamunison
laughing Did you pose nude for a class?

I took my first life drawing class because I wanted to see nude girls. Three years later I was winning scholarships for my life drawings. That was a long time ago.

this sounds cool. I've a talent for photography I'm told....

Wonder Man
This one's nice.

Shakyamunison
This one's nice.