Does unconditional love exist?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

atv2
Growing up I was taught about unconditional love but I always questioned it because humanity on a whole is fragile when it comes to loving people. We are extremely conditional when it comes to love. If people hurt the other it is convenient to break the relationship and not see the other again. Even in the new testament, Christ laid conditions on the people saying that if we were to love him we should keep his commandments or if someone was to put their hand to the plow and turns back is not worthy of the kingdom. There is still a Hell that exist so it matters to God that we are obedient to his words. It matters what we do and it matters who we are in the eyes of God. I've been trying to discover what unconditional love is and I'm still learning. Does anyone believe that unconditional love exists?

Lord Lucien
No, it doesn't.

Oneness
The biological basis of all urges are hormonal.

Unconditional love will always be present so long as one is able to continuously evoke the release of these hormones in another.

Lord Lucien
Chemicals, baby. It's all chemicals.

Oneness
Originally posted by Lord Lucien
Chemicals, baby. It's all chemicals.

Rao Kal El
Nope, there is always some sort of exchange for love. In order for you to love someone that person has to give you something no one else does.

I mean you love that person FOR A REASON.

SayWhat
Don't think so. If you have no money, you get no honey. No possessions too? Only in "Imagine" will that ever fly. In the real world it's all about the materialism.

SayWhat
Originally posted by Oneness
The biological basis of all urges are hormonal.

Unconditional love will always be present so long as one is able to continuously evoke the release of these hormones in another.