What do you do for work

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Time Immemorial
Past: Military

Present: Skilled Labor

dadudemon
Past: Fast Food

Present: Enterprise IT Management

Digi
Past: Education

Present: Communications & Marketing; also freelance writing

Originally posted by dadudemon

Present: Enterprise IT Management

So, like, franchising? Or burger flipping? Either way, IT management sounds a lot better. wink

Time Immemorial

Donut shop?

ArtificialGlory
I really don't think what I do for a living qualifies as work, but here goes anyway:

Past: Nothing

Present: Landlord

Shakyamunison
I'm a Mechanical Designer. I'm an expert at geometric tolerancing, and have used SolidWorks sense 1998.

Bardock42
I own a software company in the construction industry.

riv6672
Past: Military

Present: Bootlegger

Impediment
Past: US Army Infantry, Correctional officer for Texas Dept. of Criminal Justice, CDL driver/vendor for Anheuser-Busch.

Present: Industrial Radiographer. I employ different types of non-destructive testing on oil fields, pipe lines, and refineries such as magnetic particle, dye penetrate, ultra sonic, and eddy current. However, 95% of my job consists of radiographic testing; I work with a radioactive "camera" and I x-ray pipe welds.

I f*cking love my job so much.

Mindship
- Present: psychologist for NYC public high schools.
- Future: scifi author*

*Note to self: don't quit current job.

dadudemon
Originally posted by Digi
Past: Education

Present: Communications & Marketing; also freelance writing

So, like, franchising? Or burger flipping? Either way, IT management sounds a lot better. wink

I did fast food when I was 16-17. Everybody has to start somewhere and no one should feel above that kind of work.

Here are the fast food places I worked:

Braums

McDonald's.