Myths About the Middle Ages Everyone Believes

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Stigma
http://www.cracked.com/article_20186_6-ridiculous-myths-about-middle-ages-everyone-believes.html

6 Ridiculous Myths About the Middle Ages Everyone Believes

I found it to be really cool and fun smile

Especially this part:

Sin I AM
The bathing thing is cool. We should bring that back

Flyattractor
Originally posted by Sin I AM
The bathing thing is cool. We should bring that back

....Ok I have not read the article yet just from what SIN posted...this automatically popped into mind....

http://i1069.photobucket.com/albums/u479/RickReiss6/tumblr_myqu4xgRej1qlo1lto1_400_zpsex9jnjer.gif

Darth Truculent
All of this extremely historically inaccurate - I have a degree in American Civil War and Modern Middle East. It would take me too long to write a fraction of historical facts.

Surtur
Originally posted by Darth Truculent
All of this extremely historically inaccurate - I have a degree in American Civil War and Modern Middle East. It would take me too long to write a fraction of historical facts.

Yep, I used to read Cracked a lot and it was good and you could learn about new things, but they also would get a lot of shit wrong. But for the last few years the site has turned into clickbait and SJW bullshit. So it doesn't surprise me there were a lot of errors. They still churn out a good article every now and then, it's like 1 out of every 10 articles are good.

Stigma
Originally posted by Surtur
Yep, I used to read Cracked a lot and it was good and you could learn about new things, but they also would get a lot of shit wrong. But for the last few years the site has turned into clickbait and SJW bullshit. So it doesn't surprise me there were a lot of errors. They still churn out a good article every now and then, it's like 1 out of every 10 articles are good.