Why do you like LotR?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Nefertite
I was just wondering why people like LotR movies(books) so much?
rolling on floor laughing

Corran
Because the books are a well written original idea, and them movies because of the same and because they have been adapted very well to the big screen. The movies did the books justice which is always a good thing.

Phoenix
I can't really give you a reason... They just touch my heart and they make me think... I love 'em!

Dexx
i like the atmosphere in 'em.
And the whole story's very complex..the way i like it

julibug
I think the creativity and imagination J.R.R. Tolkien had was amazing. I love the translation into the movies as well. I absolutely love the soundtracks! I am a pianist, and have used some of the music from the first movie in performances.

DreamsinFire
well I like the films for several reasons 1}loved the book, 2} good actors 3} impressive digital grading 4} music

Rin
The same.

chica16
the books aren't like anything else i've read before and i love em.... orlando bloom's hot too

Seraph
movies and books are that impressive and emotial and great and have such a great spirit. and the character are so cool and... dunno the english word, but you know what i mean. and the (film)music is that great!!!

Dark_Queen
all of the above!!!wink

julibug
orlando bloom is hot! kinda like elijah wood, too!

hey, for those of you who find the books a little long, if you can just get through "the hobbit", it helps set the stage for the movies. there are some references in the first movie to things that happened in the book "the hobbit".

KingEllesar
i really just like the battle sequences narrated through the book then told through the characters from Jacksons POV. oh yea and for return of the king they should have the orcs flingin the mens heads over the walls of minas tirith just like from the book!

glorfindel